Executive Committee

The executive committee is elected by the membership every two years and is the composed of representatives from around the world who are members of the network. The functions of the committee include

  • Governance of the WUN
  • Election of the Officers
  • Developing and approving the strategic plan
  • Appointment and appraisal of the CEO
  • Approving Conference and Training sites and program
  • Conducting elections for the Executive Committee

The Executive committee values respect, transparency, competence, participation and information managed on a timely and relevant basis.

2015-2017 Executive Committee

Kwabena Nketia Addae

Ghana YMCA

knketia74gmail.com

Peter Burns

YMCA Victoria
peter.burns@ymca.org.au

Chuck Collins

YMCA of San Francisco
ccollins@ymcasf.org

Issam Bechara

YMCA of Lebanon

ymca@ymca-leb.org.ib

Magdy Fawzi

Alexandria YMCA
magdy70fa@hotmail.com
magdy.fawzi@gmail.com

Leigh Gibson

Gisborne YMCA
leighg@ymcagisborne.org.nz

Gloria Hidalgo, Vice Chair

YMCA Bogota
gloriahidalgo@ymcabogota.org

Karl Lau

Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong
karllau@ymca.org.hk

Medhat Mahdy

YMCA of Greater Toronto
Medhat.mahdy@ymcagta.org

Simeon Ebenezer Prafulkumar

Central YMCA Mumbai
ebenezersimeon@gmail.com
central@ymcabombay.com

Joachim Schmutz, Treasurer

Munich YMCA
Joachim.schmutz@cvjm-muenchen.org

Sandy Walker

YMCA of Greater Cincinnati

swalker@cincinnatiymca.org

Ex-Officio

Johan Vilhelm Eltvik

Secretary General
World Alliance of YMCAs
johan@ymca.int

Consultant (Former WUN CEO)

Rich Bailey
richrbailey@gmail.com

Dave Ball, Chair

YMCA Thames Gateway

DaveBall@ymcatg.org

Stephen Butz

YMCA of Greater Vancouver
steve.butz@gv.ymca.ca

Jim Commerford

Hamilton/ Burlington/Brantford
jim_commerford@ymca.org

Marisia Donatelli

YMCA of Sao Paulo
marisiadonatelli@acmsaopaulo.org

Ernesto Gaona

YMCA Mexico
ernestogaona@ymcacdmex.org.mx

Chris Hand

YMCA Fairthorne Group
chris.hand@ymca-fg.org

Deepak Londhe

YMCA Poona

deepakplondhe@gmail.com

Jack Lund (Retired)

YMCA of Greater New York
jlund@ymcanyc.org

Jonathan Martin

Cambridgeshire &Peterborough
Jonathan.martin@theymca.org.uk

Paul McEntire

Greater Houston Area YMCA
paul.mcentire@ymcahouston.com

Phyllis Tan, 

Metropolitan YMCA Singapore
phyllis@mymca.org.sq

Helene Weir

YMCA Calgary

hweir@calgary.ymca.ca


CEO

Bill Stewart

Chief Executive Officer
YMCA World Urban Network
ceo@ymcawun.net

Advertisements